I Must Have Had Temporary Amnesia…

May 30, 2009 at 6:48 pm Leave a comment

…Because I suddenly remembered that I don’t like raw tomatoes. Seems like something you should know about yourself doesn’t it? 🙂

Lunch was a Caprese “Pita.”

Okay, that is not a pita … It’s a whole wheat tortilla. Food Lion also didn’t have pitas… *sigh*

It was somessy without the Pita! I took a bite into it and my first thought was mmm, until I bit through a tomato! Ugg … insert gag reflex. I have a sister who eats tomatoes like apples. Not me!

I guess the combo of tortilla, tomatoes, mozzarella, pine nuts, and LF Italian dressing sounded pizza-ish to me. I think if I liked tomatoes, I would have liked this combo. But, for me, this recipe is out. 😦

I had an afternoon snack pretty early because I only ate half the pita (& only a few of the tomatoes.) This was the recipe I was supposed to have silken tofu for, to mix it with the PB.

Green Apple & PB is a good snack standard minus the tofu. Although I do wonder what it would have tasted like? Maybe I’ll know one day when I move to a less rural area.

Not that anyone noticed, but I actually posted the wrong meal planner last night. Here’s the correct one:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Most Important Meal of the Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


